Calendar - Passport to the World

Title Speaker(s) / Presenter(s) Date Attachments
Claudia Roden "Gefilte Fish and Couscous" Claudia Roden Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 7:00pm
Yousif Sheronik “Percussion of the Middle East” Yousif Sheronik Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 7:30pm
"The Israelite Samaritan Today: Past, Present and Looking to the Future." Benyamim (Benny) Tsedaka Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
"My Father’s Paradise: How a Jewish Kid from Los Angeles Traveled to Wartime Iraq in Search of Roots, Identity and His Father's Improbable Life Story " Ariel Sabar Monday, November 17, 2014 - 7:00pm
"Sleepless Nights/Wasted Time: Seeking Islam in Egypt's Hollywood" Joel Gordon Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
The Significance of Being First; Competing: Jewish and Arab Discourses Ilan Troen Monday, November 10, 2014 - 7:00pm PDF icon troen flyer REV.pdf
“Democracy at Risk Around the World” with Amaney Jamal; co-sponsored by QPSIR Amaney Jamal Friday, November 7, 2014 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
“Islamist Thought and the Egyptian Revolution” Mohammad Fadel Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
"How US Policy on Palestine Contributes to the Impasse." Rashid Khalidi Monday, November 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
UK Art Museum opening of the exhibit "Containing Culture: Art of the Middle East" Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 5:00pm
"Pilgrimage in a Tourist Age: The Case of Birthright Israel and the Shaping of Jewish Identity" Shaul Kelner Monday, October 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
“Messy Little Wars: U.S. Approaches to Iraq since 1990.” Peter Hahn Monday, October 20, 2014 - 7:00pm
The "Arab Spring" in Social Media: Possibilities and Perils in a Networked Age Professor Todd Presner Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
“Crossroads and Caravans: Ceramics in the Islamic World" Andrew Maske Friday, October 10, 2014 - 6:00pm
“The Lebanese Community of Mexico and the Development of Mexican Film" Dr. Carlos Martínez Assad Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Start-Up Army: Military Entreprenuers and the Evolution of Israel's Special Operations Forces Ami Pedahzur Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 7:00pm
UK Education Abroad Fair Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Modern Islamic Art and its sources in the Middle East Dr. Oliver Leaman Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 2:00pm
“The Future of Islam” John Esposito Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 6:30pm
"Kosher/Soul? Black-Jewish Identity Cooking" Michael Twitty Monday, September 8, 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Year of the Middle East Kickoff Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
"Sepharad at the tip of Africa" - Pre-Kick Off Event Vanessa Paloma Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 8:00pm to 9:00pm
"Sepharad at the tip of Africa" - Pre-kick off events Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading